# Ahmednagar Jilha Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj's New Arts, Commerce and Science College, Parner Student Council

#### Academic Year 2018-19

#### The Students' Council

The Students' Council is formed in every academic year as per guidelines laid down by SPPU, Maharashtra Universities Act, (M.U.A.) 1994 section 40 and Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 Mah. Act No. VI of 2017. In academic year 2018-19, even though university withheld the student council elections as per court order, institute formed the student council as per norms laid down by university.

### The Composition of Students' Council:

- Principal as a Chairman
- Student Welfare Officer as a Secretary
- NCC Officer
- NSS Program Officer
- Director of Physical Education
- Annual Examination Topper from each class
- Principal nominated one teacher and two girl students

Each one student from NSS, NCC, cultural and sports are nominated by Principal. A University Representative is elected from all the nominated Students.

## Representation of students on following academic & administrative bodies:

- A University Representative a Student Representative in IQAC,
- Library Advisory Committee,
- Anti-ragging Committee
- Students Grievance Cell

# Representation of members from students' council on following Committees:

Members from students' council as a Student Representative in

- Internal Complaint Committee,
- NSS
- NCC
- Cultural committee
- Hostel committee

The Student council meetings are held twice within a year and students actively engaged in discussion on various issues and suggest the activities to be organised, facilities to be provided and updating the available facilities as per their requirement. Student Council cell forward the minutes of the meeting to IQAC. The Authorities take decision regarding the suggestions by the student council.

The Student Council actively involves in the academic, cocurricular and extra-curricular activities. The students also involve actively in decision making to organize activities such as Annual day, Sports Activities, Cultural Activities, NSS camp, NCC Activities and extension activities such as blood donation, Road Safety Campaign etc.

The representatives from Post-Graduate courses actively organize filed works, industrial/study tours and surveys. The members of Students' Council proactively lead in cross cutting issues like gender sensitization programs, Junk food, health issue awareness program, botanical / cactus garden, poster presentation, street plays and training programs in NCC.

The student council is an important link between teachers and stakeholders to coordinate activities. All these student representatives engage in the healthy interaction with other students of the college and get important inputs from them to contribute in the augmentation of infrastructure and student facilities such as laboratories, library, sports, parking and canteen. The student council insists on adequacy of the library resources, facilities and sport facilities. The representatives also contribute for organizing seminars, workshops, short term courses and add-on courses. The NCC and NSS representatives help for maintaining disciplines on the campus, plantation and beautification of campus. The representation of the students plays crucial role in the augmentation of curricular, co-curricular and extracurricular activities.

1.	Chairman	Prin. Dr. R.K. Aher
2.	President	Ugale Akshay Balasaheb
3.	Secretary	Kothawale Rajrajeshwari Anandarao
4.	Lady Representative	Chaudhari Shwetali Arjun
5.	Reserved Representative	Salve Sampada Suresh
6.	Class Representatives	
Sr. No	Class	Class Representatives
1.	F.Y.B.A A	Kale Namrata Navnath
2.	F.Y.B.AB	Chaure Shital Dattatray
3.	F.Y.B.A C	Bagle Siddhi Praksh
4.	S.Y.B.A A	Magar Pooja Baban
5.	S.Y.B.AB	Thorat Pooja Bhaskar
6.	T.Y.B.A A	Pote Shailesh Yamana
7.	T.Y.B.AB	Kothawale Rajrajeshwari Anandarao
8.	M. A. I Marathi	Kedar Meena Dagadu
9.	M. A. II Marathi	Kute Babasakeb Bhausaheb
10.	M. A. I Hindi	Mengal Dipak Popat
11.	M. A. II Hindi	Auti Harshad Sudhakar
12.	M. A. I English	Belote Urmila Suresh
13.	M. A. II English	Gangad Poornima Ashok
14.	M. A. I Geo	Alhat Roshni Ramesh
15.	M. A. II Geo	Tambe Maruti Shankar
16.	F.Y.B.Com	Gade Monika Bajirao
17.	S.Y.B.Com	Zanjad Shubhangi Mohan

18.	T.Y.B.Com	Shinde Priyanka Ravindra
19.	M.Com-I	Udar Deep Sampat
20.	M.Com-II	Divekar Aarti Kailas
21.	F.Y.B. Sc A	Mote Ajay Baba
22.	F.Y.B. ScB	Irole Harshda Bhagchand
23.	S.Y.B. Sc. A	Thube Alankar Popat
24.	S.Y.B. Sc. B	Ekvire Piyusha Adinath
25.	T.Y.B. Sc. A	Nighut Monika Sanjay
26.	T.Y.B. Sc. B	Tamboli Ashiya Gafur
27.	M.Sc. I Org. Chem	Tarade Madhuri Sudhakar
28.	M. Sc –II Org. Chem	Rasal Rupali Baban
29.	M. Sc –II Analytical Chem	Tarade Seema Sanjay
30.	M.Sc. I Botany	Repale Pallavi Dashrath
31.	M. Sc –II Botany	Thube Sunil Pandharinath
32.	M.Sc. I Physcis	Gadilkar Sunanda Dashrath
33.	M. Sc –II Physics	Gavhane Ashwini Shivaji
34.	M.Sc. I Math	Barshile Chaitali Ramdas
35.	M. Sc. –II Math	Tamboli Sumayya Gafur
36.	F.Y.B. C. S.	Vaidya Aishwarya Bhaskar
37.	S.Y.B. C. S.	Tarade Rohini Rajendra
38.	T.Y.B. C. S.	Mandilkar Swapnali Sudam
39.	M.C.S.I	Ghemud Amol Balasaheb
40.	M.C.S- II	Walunj Manisha Ashok
41.	F.Y. B.C. A.	Adhav Payal Suresh
42.	S.Y. B.C. A.	Chaudhari Sushant Daulat
43.	T.Y. B.C. A.	Dere Ashwini Sampat
44.	B.Voc -I	Lanke Supriya Vijay
45.	B.Voc -I	Nighut Pallavi Machchindra
	N	ominated
7	NSS	Babar Mangesh Gorakshnath
8	NCC	Kane Aniket Rajendra
9	Sports	Chaudhari Nittin Sudam
10	Cultural	Ugale Akshay Balasaheb
11	Lady Representative	Chaudhari Shwetali Arjun

12	Reserved Representative	Salve Sampada Suresh
13	Student Development Officer	Ghungarde Dattatray Sheshrao
14	Coordinator	More Ashok Vitthal
15	Co-Coordinator	Thopate Tukaram Sukhdev
16	Director of Physical	Gaikwad Sanjay Mohan
	Education	
17	NSS Program Officer	Ghorpade Ashok Vishwanath
18	NCC officer	Dagale Bharat Gangaram